20th Annual Amateur Athletic Union Best in the West Basketball Championships

Yakima Valley 2006

3rd Grade Boys FINAL RESULTS

Place 1 st 2 nd 3 rd 4 th 5 th	2 Inner City Players - Portland 5 Rainier Vista Pistons 4 West Valley Ballerz 1 Eastern Washington Heat 3 Mabton Mighty Viks			Win 4 3 2 1 0	Loss 0 1 2 3 4	
1 2	y, May 19, 2006 4 West Valley Ballerz 2 Inner City Players - Portland 5 Rainier Vista Pistons	27 49 32			1 Eastern Washington Heat 3 Mabton Mighty Viks 4 West Valley Ballerz	22 10 30
4 5 6 7	day, May 20, 2006 5 Rainier Vista Pistons 2 Inner City Players - Portland 5 Rainier Vista Pistons 2 Inner City Players - Portland 4 West Valley Ballerz	27 33 38 56 40			1 Eastern Washington Heat 4 West Valley Ballerz 3 Mabton Mighty Viks 1 Eastern Washington Heat 3 Mabton Mighty Viks	18 13 22 18 31
9	ay, May 21, 2006 1 Eastern Washington Heat 2 Inner City Players - Portland	33 47			3 Mabton Mighty Viks 5 Rainier Vista Pistons	17 20
	4 West Valley Ballerz (3rd in Pool) 2 Inner City Players – Portland (1st in Pool)	48 40	3rd / 4th 1st/2nd		1 Eastern Washington Heat (4th in Pool) 5 Rainier Vista Pistons (2nd in Pool)	18 14

Championship Team:

Inner City Players - Portland Coach: Patrick Strickland

Players: Diante Strickland, Payton Pritchard, Darren Kennedy, Isaac Shepard, Anthony Mathis, TJ Salis, Antonio Carter Jr, Kadeem

Strickland

2nd Place Team:

Rainier Vista Pistons - Seattle **Coach:** Maclin McFerrin

Players: Tyrell Cummings, Isaiah Carter, Davon Bolton, Sergio Satterwhite, Simon Robinson, Conner Kelley, Deshawn Kelley,

Malik McFerrin

3rd Place Team:

West Valley Ballerz Coach: Tim Garza

Players: Tanner Borchardt, Blake Dorsett, Matthew Finch, Tresten Garza, Calvin Ockey, Spencer Curtis, Braeden Larsen, Jordan

Cluff, Riley Wyatt

4th Place Team:

Eastern Washington Heat **Coach:** Terry Watson

Players: Kendall Watson, Savon Guarjado, Nick Navarro, William Fisher, Trey Luckett

5th Place Team

Mabton Mighty Viks Coach: Kerry Griffin

Players: Zachary Salinas, Roy Zavala, Luis Ruiz, Armando Cambron, Albert Sanchez, Alex Espinoza, Joey Madrigal, Adrian

Moreno, Dante Cruz, Danny Velasquez, Christian Corsey